The time has come for the end of my second contract with NCL. A summer on the Jade brought adventures, language acquisition, championships, tragedy, friendships, heartbreaks, Lady Gaga, pizza, brie cheese, dances, sleeplessness, inside jokes, close calls, and undiscovered treasures. Spending the past few months in Spain, France, and Italy has, needless to say, been an incredible experience. Ship life continues to confuse and amaze me, and being on a different ship brought all sorts of new challenges and successes.  In addition, working on a ship filled with thousands of Spaniards presented issues I couldn’t have imagined (I never thought I would have to explain what I mean when I say “sign your initials”).

For the next two months, my plans involve land-based activities, as I have vacation from ships. This includes a family trip all around Germany to visit the cities from where our ancestors came (and a detour to Munich which might be just for fun). Starting in December, however, I will be back on a ship to entertain the kids during the Christmas season. This time I will be boarding the Norwegian Spirit, sailing every Sunday out of New Orleans, and traveling to Costa Maya, Mexico; Cozumel, Mexico; Belize City, Belize; and Roatan, Honduras. So it looks like it will be another warm, sunny winter for me!

Atrium of the Norwegian Spirit
Norwegian Spirit
