(I recently attended a workshop where we had to finish these statements.  I’ve compiled my scribbles from that day into a more formal statement on myself.  Hint: Try this at home!)

I am NOT…

I am not an overly sensitive person.

I am not afraid of the future or regretful of the past.

I am not the person I was in high school.

I am not the person I was last month.

I am not out of control.

I am not selfish.

I am not moody.

I am not who my Facebook page tells you I am.

I am not my mom, my dad, nor my brothers, nor my aunts.

I am not busy.

I am not tired.

I am not defined by my friends.

I am not who you think I am after a couple conversations

I am not just another girl.

I am not “just” anything.

I AM…

I am a sacred being.

I am someone who loves with her whole heart.

I am full of surprises, a depth of knowing.

I am a playful, fun child inside, who wants to enjoy life and laugh at what we can.

I am confident and strong.

I am kind and respectful.

I am energized by the human spirit.

I am free to express myself however I please.

I am intelligent.

I am a wannabe hippie.

I am a creative artist.

I am someone who takes care of herself.

I am aware of my worth.

